• Jameson - Genesis

  • Product Code: CD68

QTY: Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Genesis is Grant’s first solo recording. In it he intends to not only demonstrate his command of the traditional euphonium repertoire, but to also introduce new literature for the instrument as well as merging styles and genres in new and unique ways. Grant’s future aspirations are to become an international euphonium soloist, to teach at the college/university level, to continue to stretch the use of the instrument into new genres and musical styles, and to elevate the instrument in the public’s eye so he never has to answer the question “what’s a euphonium?”

Track Listing:

1. Carnival of Venice

2. The Nymph

3. Oblivion

4. Fantasie Originale

5. Vocalise-Etude en forme de Habanera, M. 51

6. Napoli

7. Beau Soir, L6

8. Genesis

9. Ave Maria

10. Concerto for Euphonium: II. Zeibikekos

11. Due Tramonti

12. Czardas