Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cimarron Music

Buss, Howard - A Day in the City

Buss, Howard - A Day in the City

Regular price $8.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.95 USD
Sale Sold out

From the Composer:


A DAY IN THE CITY “7 Vignettes” (1986) by Howard J. Buss.

These musical scenes from the city are excellent study and recital pieces. Each vignette depicts an experience the composer had one day during a visit to New York City. The movements are Another Sunrise, Off to a Busy Day, The Lost Key Episode, The Waitin' in Line Blues, Romantic Interlude, Sudden Storm and Out on the Town. "Tonal, charming and imaginative! The low purchase price and the incisive approach of a skilled composer make this a piece worth seeking out.”- PMEA News (10’) Grade IV.

Parts: BC ONLY

View full details