Skip to product information
1 of 4

Pinnacle Brass

Horne- Tango Divertido - DOWNLOAD

Horne- Tango Divertido - DOWNLOAD

Regular price $23.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $23.95 USD
Sale Sold out

"Tango Divertido" is a work for euphonium quartet. Originally conceived for solo euphonium and piano, this piece intends for the four parts to all contribute to a single solo line. This idea is further accentuated in the cadenza section as all four parts trade off phrases that could otherwise(or if necessary) be a single soloist for the duration. This concerto grosso, of sorts, is inspired by the music of Astor Piazzolla with two distinct sections: one slow, one fast, and with the aforementioned cadenza separating them.

View full details