Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hal Leonard

Jager - Concerto for Euphonium

Jager - Concerto for Euphonium

Regular price $17.45 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.45 USD
Sale Sold out

Difficulty:  IV-V

Written in three movements:  Slowly, Dramatically, Freely; Slowly, Reflectively; Brightly, but Forcefully.  This challenging work features high intensity writing that translates to complex rhythms and syncopations.  Flutter tonguing, lip trills, double tonguing, rapid meter changes, awkward trills and sections in seven flats encapsulate most of the difficulties of the work.  Yet, its vigor and drive, especially in the third movement, can compensate the performer and listener for these challenges.  The second movement has some nice recitative sections with ornamental runs.  A strong addition to the more contemporary repertoire of the euphonium.

Sample:  PDF


Parts:  BC


View full details