Skip to product information
1 of 1


Pierce, Ben - Notes from the Underground

Pierce, Ben - Notes from the Underground

Regular price $16.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.95 USD
Sale Sold out

the album features an eclectic mix of new and old, transcriptions and original works. Two new commissions on the album are Robert Mueller’s Notes from the Underground, an expressive euphonium sonata, and Cityscape, a concerto for tuba by Allen Vizzutti. With my good friend Kristy Mezines, pianoand Ben Pierce on Tuba and Euphonium.


1. Petar Christoskov (b. 1917), arr. Benjamin Pierce- Moto Perpetuo, op. 2
Henry Eccles (1670-1742)- Sonata in G minor
2. I Largo
3. II Courante- Allegro con spirito
4. III Adagio
5. IV Presto
Pablo de Sarasate (1844-1908), arr. Benjamin Pierce- Three Spanish Dances
6. Jota navarra
7. Romanza andaluza
8. Zapateado
Áron Romhányi (b. 1974)- Parallels
9. Allegro
10. Andante, rubato
11. Vivo, very rhythmical
12. Joachim Raff (1822-1882)- Cavatina
13. Joseph Suk (1874-1935), arr. Benjamin Pierce- Burleska
Allen Vizzutti (b. 1952)- Cityscape
14. Uptown
15. Midtown
16. Downtown
Robert Mueller (b. 1958)- Notes from the Underground
17. Existential Ballade
18. Elegy for Nothingness
19. The Inevitable Moto Perpetuo
Elena Lebedeva (b. 1957)- Insects
20. Fly
21. Butterfly
22. Grasshopper
23. Dragonfly
24. Beetle

View full details