Skip to product information
1 of 1

Thomas Ruedi

Scarlatti - Sonata Nr. 1 - Thomas Ruedi Series

Scarlatti - Sonata Nr. 1 - Thomas Ruedi Series

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out

From the publisher:

This is spirited work from the Italian Baroque repertoire works fantastically as a recital opener.  

The Sonata follows the four-movement format slow-fast-slow-fast. The first slow movement «Largo» has the beautiful flow and expressiveness of a typical operatic aria by Scarlatti. The lively and playful second movement «Allegretto» has the character of a humorous dance. The third movement «Largo» shows the expressiveness of a ‘recitative’ by Scarlatti. The final movement is very  joyous and humorous in character.


Parts: BC & TC

View full details