Skip to product information
1 of 1


Tropman, Matt - From the Balcony

Tropman, Matt - From the Balcony

Regular price $14.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.95 USD
Sale Sold out

Music from the two settings of Romeo and Juliet. The musical West Side Story and the ballet Romeo and Juliet by Prokofiev.

These two new arrangements, written especially for Matt, show not only his ability to play in a variety of musical styles but the great range, beautiful sound, and virtuosic capability of the euphonium as a solo voice.

In the West Side Story suite Matt plays with a small combo style chamber group with piano, bass, and a whole host of percussion instruments.

The Prokofiev suite offers a very different musical presentation of Shakespeare, and is more intimately scored for euphonium and piano only.

Here is a review from Audiophile Audition (middle of page)

West Side Story  (L. Bernstein)

·  Prologue

·  Scherzo 

·  Mambo 

·  Cha-cha 

·  Maria 

·  Tonight

·  One Hand, One Heart

·  Cool

·  Somewhere

·  I Have a Love 

Romeo and Juliet (S. Prokofiev)

·  Introduction-Masks

·  The Montagues and Capulets

·  The Young Juliet

·  The City Awakens

·  Public Merryment

·  Mercutio-Fight 

·  Romeo and Juliet at parting

·  Juliet's Funeral and Death 

View full details