Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dehaske (Hal Leonard)

Yagisawa, Satoshi- Euphonium Concerto

Yagisawa, Satoshi- Euphonium Concerto

Regular price $23.97 USD
Regular price $39.95 USD Sale price $23.97 USD
Sale Sold out

This piece is currently only available with wind band accompaniment and the publisher is working on preparing the solo parts and piano score.

NOTE:  the price is an Estimate given by the publisher and we will refund the difference and update once we know more details  



This three-movement concerto (Allegro con brio, Espressivo and Vivacissimo) was commissioned by the famous Japanese euphonium player Tamao Araki. It demands a high level of instrumental proficiency from the soloist, while the accompaniment is less demanding and accessible for a band of an average level. Yagisawa’s clever use of the euphonium’s colourful sound palette with its beautiful melodic lines makes this composition a rare jewel.

View full details